Structure and People

TraFaDy has around 260 members being involved in the network, organised in six working groups. The working groups are structured into four thematic working groups, which address critical areas that are gaining importance in research, practice and policy and therefore require significant theoretical and empirical development. In addition, the fifth working group will stimulate methodological progress and the sixth working group will consolidate the recommendations of the other five working groups into clear and tangible recommendations for stakeholders and policy makers.

Twice a year there are meetings for the whole group. The Management Committee (MC) is responsible for the development and monitoring of the whole project. The Core Group acts as the ‘Bureau’ and caries out the operational decisions between the meetings of the Management Committee.

The MC Core Group acts as the ‘Bureau’ of the MC.
It consists of the MC Chair and Vice-Chair, the budget holder, the Science Communication Coordinator and the Working Group leaders.

Prof. Mieke Schrooten
Action Chair and Grant Holder Scientific Representative

Sven Iversen
Action Vice Chair

Dr Egemen Ipek
Science Communication

Stefanie Derks
Stefanie Derks
Grant Awarding Coordinator

Dr. Irma Budginaite-Mackine
Working group 1

Dr. Anne Carolina Ramos
Working group 2

Dr Vida Cesnuityte
Working group 3

Dr Viorela Ducu Telegdi Csetri
Working group 4

Dr Jelena Despic
Working group 5

Mr Attila Böhm
Working group 6

Learn more about the Action Management Committee.

See more on our members on the E-Cost Website.

Scroll to Top